Weekend Outing: South Street Seaport

This past weekend I visited the South Street Seaport in the city. By now you should know that I love a beautiful view and being near the water.  This location offered both.

Instead of driving, I decided to take the 3 and got off on Fulton Street. A clear view of One World Trade Center was directly behind me so I stepped aside to take the picture seen below.

image

From there, I walked towards the water and saw Smorgasburg vendors were there. I’ve wanted to visit a Smorgasburg location for awhile and it looks like they’re at the seaport for the summer.

image

Of the food vendors, the Red Hook Lobster Pound caught my eye. I ate a shrimp roll, sea salt and vinegar kettle chips, and a lemonade. All delicious! The bread on the shrimp roll was toasted perfectly, not too light and not to dark.

image

image

Finally, my spectacular view. See the pictures below.  I really had a fun time on this outing. It seemed to be a tourist attraction which means some of the food is overpriced and there are people hawking things you don’t need (food, stuff, tours).  It’s a nice place to people watch or sit and enjoy the scenery. I’d recommend a visit.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

2 thoughts on “Weekend Outing: South Street Seaport

Leave a Reply

