Back to Rockaway Beach

image

I’ve visited this beach a number of times since this post. It’s quickly becoming one of my top five spots in the city.

image

It was a gorgeous, hot summer day. I strolled the beach letting the waves crash against my ankles, picking up shells that looked whole and interesting.

image

After that, I spread my towel and lounged until the sun set and the temperature dropped. I thought the clouds below were gorgeous.

image

I did have an opportunity to try the food. What I had was delicious however extremely overpriced. I was so annoyed I didn’t even take any photos.

A brisket sandwich from Breezy’s BBQ was ten dollars. Yes, ten dollars for just a sandwich with no fries, no drink, just a sandwich.

I also had a sangria from Low Tide Bar. I do not recommend it even thought it looked nice.  Next time I visit I will probably bring my food with me to avoid the prices.

image

Leave a Reply

