Extended Weekend Outing: The West Indian Day Parade

image

I’m not sure what the future will bring but if I’m in Brooklyn on a Labor Day I will happily be on the parkway getting my whole entire life listening to music, watching the trucks and masqueraders, and enjoying delicious food.

image

I didn’t stay long. I made two mistakes.  One, I didn’t eat much before I left and two, I didn’t drink much before I left.

image

This resulted in me almost passing out in ninety degree weather among what had to be at least a million people. Please don’t be like me.

image

All in all, great time. Until next year.

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

