Fall Into…

Summertime NY, you were extremely good to me. Your humid temps seduced me and angered me at the same time. The energy of people in the street going here and there and me among it all make me feel alive.

I will miss seeing the elderly men and women who sat outside on stoops, chairs, and milk crates to escape sweltering apartments to socialize and catch a breeze outside.  They always said hello to me everytime I passed.  Until next year. Adios.

image
Prospect Park, Brooklyn, Fall 2014

Dear Fall, I’m ready. Please be as good to me as the summer was.

Leave a Reply

