Restaurant Review: Double B’s BBQ & Burgers

After my first choice restaurant had a two hour wait, a member of my party suggested Double B’s. I was skeptical and slightly irritated but I went with it. I’m glad I did.

My rules for dining don’t change even when I’m away from home. No chains, must look happy to be there, takes cards. Double B’s did that.

Before I get into the food, I have to give props for the excellent service. It was top notch. I was with a large party and the staff there accommodated us quickly and with a smile. I appreciated that.

The server explained the different BBQ sauces. There were four in total but I only used the XXX (hot) and the Kansas City (a sweet sauce).

image

Now on to the food! I ordered a smoked brisket plate which comes with cornbread, coleslaw, and a side of your choice. I chose fries.

image

The brisket had a nice smoky flavor and was delicious with the Kansas City and hot sauces. I also really enjoyed the cornbread. I’m not a fan of slaw but it was good. Fries are fries. Deep fried, salted, and hot, you can never go wrong with fries.

image

image

image

The decor was giving me country dive. There was really no rhyme or reason to most of the signs. The beer one made me laugh a little and I don’t like beer.

Double B’s is located in downtown West Allis at 7420 W. Greenfield Ave.

Leave a Reply

