Bar Review: Skybox Sports Bar

Happy hours make me happy. Good drinks under ten dollars also make me happy. If that makes you happy too let’s talk about Skybox Sports Bar on Milwaukee’s North Side.

image

image

image

My good friend suggested this place to me. It was the first time for both of us.
I  was impressed by the size, the open space, and the exposed brick. Jerseys of local athletes adorned the walls, an electronic scoreboard, quite a few flatscreen TVs, and photos of superstar athletes like Michael Jordan and Serena Williams.

image

image

I ordered mozzarella sticks and buffalo wings with waffle fries. Standard bar food but I always eat before I drink.  It was good. Fried foods are a weakness for me!

image

For my cocktails I indulged in the $5 martinis. Martinis have never been my drink of choice. Bartenders can easily get heavy handed with it and make it too strong. That wasn’t the case here. It had the perfect amount of liquor that didn’t overwhelm the watermelon flavor. It was great!
My only disappointment was the crowd was very thin.  Only a handful of people were there. Maybe we arrived too early. I’m not sure.  I’d like to visit during a game or other event to see if more people are out.
Skybox Sports Bar is located at 2213 N. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Drive.

Leave a Reply

