Takeout Apps: DoorDash and Seamless

One of the great things about living in New York is the food. I haven’t physically been in any new restaurants lately but I have enjoyed great food from new places courtesy of the apps.

Unfortunately, I don’t have many pics. The display isn’t pretty when it’s stuffed in a container or wrapped in paper. See below. I will say that mixed green salad sticker made me laugh unless a cheddar bratwurst with grilled onions and sauerkraut from Rosamunde Sausage Grill qualifies as a salad. My breath could have knocked five men down but was it amazing? Oh hell yes.

image

Plus, I’m beyond hungry by the time lunch comes around. I feel like fighting when I am hungry. The last thing I’m thinking about is taking a pic. 

Both apps have pros and cons. I like DoorDash because you get small discounts to use toward future orders. Also they aren’t stingy with the discount codes sent via email.

Seamless has a great filter system. You can sort by cuisine type, price, rating, and more.

image

image

Today I ordered a bonfire burger and fry from a place called Two Door Tavern. It made me want to sleep under my desk after I ate it but was it delicious? Oh hell yes.

image

Both apps are available on iOS and the Google play store. Check it out.

Leave a Reply

