Weekend Outing: Bryant Park Plus More

Before I moved to New York, I’d heard about the ice skating at Bryant Park. I thought it would be easy just to show up and skate. I forgot I lived in New York. The line to skate went on and on and on and…you get to point. There was no skating. But I did take this pretty pic of a decorated Christmas tree.

image

The following day I said I would be a tourist and do a touristy thing: seeing the Statue of Liberty

image

image

A quick FYI if you didn’t know: you can see Lady Liberty for free from the ferry. Downside, you see it but it’s not necessarily close. This is the best photo I came up with after zooming my camera in for a shot.

image

The tour boats come in much closer but nothing beats the price of free ninety nine.

Leave a Reply

