Restaurant Review: The Good Batch

Since I’ve been in Brooklyn I have been in search of a good coffee place. I mean I really don’t ask for much. Delicious coffee or tea, some pastries and cookies that taste as good as they look, and somewhere to sit. Really that’s not asking for much. Is it?

So if you follow my blog you know that I go to the Nail Boutique for all my manicure and pedicure needs. While waiting for the place to open I looked to the right and saw what appeared to be a cookie shop. I made a mental note but didn’t check it out until recently.

I’m not sure what compelled me to finally enter the doors of this place but I’m so glad I did.

I quickly spotted a place to sit and requested a latte and a cupcake. Service was fast and friendly enough. Living here unfortunately I’ve become accustomed to bad service and quickly take my coins and myself elsewhere. I didn’t have to do that here.

image

The cupcake was a actually a carrot cake with cream cheese frosting. Now let me tell you I do not eat carrot cake and think it’s both an abomination and a travesty that such a thing exists. But my other options were chocolate cupcakes and I’m not a fan.

This cupcake here…this cupcake here! Moist, spicy, fragrant. I ate it so fast and felt embarrassed. I highly recommend it.

I had the latte with almond milk and appreciated the amount of foam it had. Some of these places I’ve been too lately completely slack on the foam. I didn’t know how long I was going to be there and opted for a to go cup.

image

image

They have other baked goods and it all looked amazing but the way this diet is set up I couldn’t taste it all. One day. #goals

The Good Batch is on Fulton Street in Clinton Hill. Take the C train to the Clinton Washington stop.

Leave a Reply

