Brooklyn Botanic Garden: Japanese Hill and Pond Garden

This section of the BBG is my favorite and one of the first attractions I visited when I came to Brooklyn for the first time.

image

The flowers, plants, and trees featured in this garden are native to Japan. In late May it is also a place to view cherry blossoms. By the time I visited there wasn’t a single blossom to see but I look forward to seeing it next year.

image

This section is meant to inspire visitors to  be quiet and reflect. Something about the whole section brings me peace. I could sit there all day.

image

image

More pics from my visit are below.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

