Why Me!

image

The train experience is never a pleasant one. It’s nasty, it’s crowded, it’s stalled, or its out of damn service. But you know what really grinds my gears? Eating on the train or applying makeup on the train.

Listen, living here has made me fairly reasonable but those two things? Nope. I can’t reason. You’re a savage and off with your head.

On the Jay Street platform some woman decided to bless me with her presence while eating a full plate of Caesar salad with chicken. While kitten sized rats played rat tag just a few feet down she decided to enjoy a salad. Why lawd why?

This morning a woman plopped next to me.  She put on her makeup then removed her sandals and proceeded to lotion her ashy feet. Okay I get it. It’s never sexy to be ashy or look like you are a professional flour kicker but you really had to do it on the train. Really? And next to me?

I don’t know what I’ve done to deserve this punishment but I pray it ends soon.

Leave a Reply

