Brooklyn Botanic Garden: Cranford Rose Garden

The Cranford Rose Garden contains one of the largest collections or roses in the United States. Boasting over 1,000 species of the flower, this is an extremely popular section of the BBG.

image

image

image

I can envision a small, intimate wedding here. It would be romantic and so pretty with all the roses climbing the arches and trellises. The photographs would be stunning.
image

image

image

From what I’ve read online the best time to visit to see the roses in all their glory is June. My visit was late May and this posting in July. I didn’t feel like I missed out or didn’t see enough. The flowers were beautiful and fragrant.

image

image

image

During my time there the sprinklers were on and rotating. This is why some the flowers are misted or wet.
image

image

image

Please follow my blog for more entries about the Brooklyn Botanic Garden and my various excursions around the five boroughs. Click here for my previous entry about the Japanese Hill and-Pond Garden.

image

image

image

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

