Restaurant Review: Dough

I finally checked out Dough, a doughnut and coffee shop with locations in Manhattan and Brooklyn. 

 Dough has a variety of flavors from the standard glazed to more adventurous flavors like hibiscus, matcha, and blood orange. While this is all well and good I’m not that daring when it comes to my sweets and ordered a mocha almond crunch cake donut.

The place was packed and the line was steady. The staff was pleasant and I liked that. I took my doughnut to go because there was nowhere to sit. 

I ate it when I got home and I was impressed by the size (huge!), the softness, and the flavor of the doughnut. Honestly the serving size to me is enough for two.

More on Dough here.

Leave a Reply

