Weekend Outing: Prospect Park 

Yesterday was the perfect day to walk around Prospect Park. The air was crisp and there was a slight chill but it was bright and sunny. I intended to visit during the peak of the leaf color change but I was too late. Most of the trees are bare, colors are fading, and there are more leaves on the ground than on branches.

I spent a few hours strolling the park and taking pics. I traveled an familiar route but didn’t feel bored.

My favorite part of yesterday’s visit was finally getting a decent pic of the beautiful swans. I spied at least four different ones this time. The geese send ducks weren’t shy either and I snapped a few pics of them as well.

The day at the park was the highlight of my weekend. I’m sure I will be there again before the year ends.

If traveling by car come early. Parking is a beast in this area. By train take the Q train to the Prospect Park stop. Check out my previous post about the park here.

Leave a Reply

